Home / Juniors / U18 News and Match Reports

Launch of 2015 Worcestershire Junior Order of Merit

In conjunction with clubs across Worcestershire, Mark Ralphs, WUGC Junior Organiser, is pleased to announce the launch of The Worcestershire Junior Order of Merit 2015. The OOM runs alongside the Junior Opens being run by clubs themselves.

The 11 events comprising the OOM are:

  • Sunday 24th May - Gaudet Luce GC
  • Wednesday 27th May - Kings Norton GC
  • Sunday 19th July - Kidderminster GC
  • Monday 27th July - Halesowen GC (County Championship)
  • Thursday 30th July - Fulford Heath GC
  • Friday 31st July - Blackwell GC
  • Monday 3rd August - Cleobury Mortimer GC
  • Monday 10th August - Hollywood GC
  • Tuesday 11th August - Dudley GC
  • Tuesday 25th August - Stourbridge GC
  • Sunday 20th September - Hagley G&CC (Final)

Points will be accumulated by players finishing in the top 10 at each event. Prizes will be awarded at each event (in addition to the club's own prizes) with  major prizes for the overall top 3, which will be presented at the final event at Hagley G&CC.  

On behalf of The Worcestershire Union of Golf Clubs, Mark Ralphs would like to thank the 11 clubs for their support of what is a significant addition to the Junior Golfing Calendar for 2015. Mark would encourage all Junior Golfers from across Worcestershire to enter as many of these competitions as possible. Many of the entry forms are already available on the clubs' websites - but will also be posted on the County Website and Twitter page in due course. 

Full sponsorship details to be announced in the New Year.