More

Worcestershire County Golf

Paul Newman, Seniors Captain, 1st tee at Weston Super Mare GC 14.3.20 - Seniors Pre-Season Day County Boys visit Burnham and Berrow for a great day out -15.3.20 Tom Blizzard birdies the 205 yd 12th with a superb tee shot to 10ft - 15.3.20 Burnham & Berrow Oliver Badger successfully escapes from one of the deep bunkers at Burnham and Berrow 15.3.20 A challenging 50 ft putt for Jake Jeff-Johnston at Burnham & Berrow 15.3.20 U18 Captain Harrison Leaver and Ben Hutchins at County Coaching - Stourbridge GC 8.3.20 2020 Team Captains, Mark Hewlett, James Ilsley and Harrison Leaver at U18 Coaching -S'Bridge 8.3.20 Blackwell GC to host DS, KC and R&A Salvers finals at some future date

Welcome to Worcestershire County Golf

Worcestershire County Golf

The Union was formed on the 17th November 1905 at the Star Hotel, Worcester and is the fourth oldest County Union in England.

Dave McGillivray, our President, welcomes you to this wonderful golfing County, which has 33 clubs. They are a diverse mixture of private, corporate and public courses. This website features all our  clubs  and their details so that you can easily make contact, whether you are a complete beginner, visitor or established player. 

LEARN MORE

Recent Competitions

Worcestershire Open Friday 1st November 2019
Brenda Smith Cup 2019 Thursday 19th September 2019
Dave McDermott Bowl 2019 Thursday 19th September 2019
Senior Match Play Finals Wednesday 28th August 2019
Boys Matchplay Finals Wednesday 28th August 2019
Boys County Championships Round 1 Wednesday 24th July 2019
Brandhall Gold Vase Individual Monday 8th July 2019
BHGC Team Monday 8th July 2019
Senior Fourball Championship Thursday 4th July 2019

Latest News

CORONAVIRUS

Thursday 26th March 2020

LATEST ENGLAND GOLF ADVICE - Golf clubs, courses and facilities MUST close.
Read More...

County Seniors Enjoy their Pre-Season event at Weston-super-Mare GC on Saturday 14th March

Wednesday 18th March 2020

28 County Seniors travelled to Weston-super-Mare GC to play in a 4BBB event for their Pre-Season Get Togther
Read More...

Great Day at Burnham & Berrow GC for the County Boys

Monday 16th March 2020

35 boys relish the challenge of Burnham -15th March 2020
Read More...

Droitwich Shield, Kidderminster Cup and R&A Salver

Monday 9th March 2020

The Droitwich Shield, Kidderminster Cup and R&A Salver are all now at the semi-final stage
Read More...

County Captain, Anthony Hill, names his team for Pre-Season Match against Glamorgan

Saturday 7th March 2020

Anthony Hill has announced a strong team for the pre-season friendly match with Glamorgan, which takes place at Kidderminster GC on Sunday 5th April.
Read More...

 

Upcoming Competitions

County Senior Championship Monday 15th June (78 days)
Senior Fourball Championship Thursday 2nd July (95 days)
Boys County Championships Round 1 & Round 2 Tuesday 28th July (121 days)

SLIDE TO SCROLL



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.