More

Worcestershire County Golf

Senior Fixtures

Month Date Day Event Venue Result
April 3 Tues Seniors v Gloucestershire (Friendly) 9.00am start Tewkesbury Park GC W 9 v 6
April 9 Mon Boys U14s v Seniors DROITWICH 11.00am start L by 11 holes
April 9 Mon Boys U18s v Seniors DROITWICH 11.00am start L by 4 holes
April 17 Tues Seniors v Leicestershire & Rutland (Friendly) GAUDET LUCE 9.30am start W 10 1/2 v 7 1/2
April 27 Fri Seniors v Nottinghamshire (Friendly) Ruddington Grange GC W 8 v 4
April 30 Mon MGU Seniors Spring Event REDDITCH GC
May 23 Wed MGU Senior Pairs FULFORD HEATH GC
June 22 Fri SENIOR COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP HAGLEY GC STEVE CARPENTER (Stourbridge)
July 3 Tues Seniors v Derbyshire (LEAGUE) HAGLEY W 17 v 1
July 5 Thur SENIOR FOURSOMES FULFORD HEATH WHARRAD JUG for best Gross STEVE GREEN (Rose Hill) & BILL THOMPSOM (Kings Norton)

ABERDOVEY SALVERS for best nett MARTIN PAYNE (Fulford Heath) & JOHN HUGHES (Fulford Heath)
July 12 Thurs Seniors v Warwickshire (League) Leamington & County W 11 -7
July 18-19 Wed-Thur Midland Senior Amateur Championship Henlle Park GC
July 24 Tues Seniors v S&H (League) Shifnal GC W 11 -7
Aug 9 Thur EG Senior County Champs - Midland Qualifier Kedleston Park GC 7th
Aug 13 Mon Seniors v Northamptonshire (FRIENDLY) Overstone Park GC W 12 1/2 - 5 1/2
Aug 16 Thurs BOYS & SENIORS MATCHPLAY - RNDS 1 & 2 HALESOWEN
Aug 17 Fri BOYS & SENIORS MATCHPLAY SEMIS & FINAL HALESOWEN STEVE GREEN (Rose Hill)
Aug 30 Thurs Seniors v Staffordshire (League) WORCESTER G&CC D 9 - 9
Sept 10 Mon Seniors v Cambridgeshire (FRIENDLY) WORCESTER G&CC 10.30 am (morning 8 holes only) W 11 1/2 - 6 1/2

Sept 18 Tues MGU Seniors Autumn Event The Chase GC
Oct 22 Mon MGU Seniors West v East League Winners Play off Worcestershire v Northamptonshire Hennlle Park GC L 3 -9

Upcoming Competitions

Club Team Handicap Individual (Brenda Smith Cup) Thursday 31st December (147 days)
Brandhall Gold Vase Individual (EGU Salver) Thursday 31st December (147 days)
Senior Fourball Championship Thursday 31st December (147 days)




Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.